Thinking Skills Box

6 Thinking Hats 
Critical and Creative Thinking Skills

 The building blocks of our program are:

 White Hat:   Information

                    What are the facts?

Red Hat:      Feelings

                    What do I feel about this?

Black Hat:    Judgment

                    What is wrong with this?

Yellow Hat:  Benefits

                    What are the good points?

Blue Hat:     Thinking

                     What thinking is needed?

Green Hat:   Creativity

                     What new ideas are possible?

 Edward de Bono’s critical and creative thinking program, Six Thinking Hats, is implemented in all classrooms from Kindergarten to Grade Six.

Explore                         Create                            Reflect
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.